beginning of content:

The SAT Suite of Assessments is a set of four tests that work together—the SAT, PSAT/NMSQT, PSAT 10, and PSAT 8/9. They are meant to be given at different points in high school, beginning with the PSAT 8/9 in grade 8 or 9.

The tests in the suite share a score scale and their content is aligned—they measure the same skills and knowledge in ways that are normed for different grade levels.

Here are some reasons for educators to administer the tests in the SAT Suite:

  • Because the tests are aligned and are given at different points in high school, they work together to give useful information on student progress.
  • The PSAT 8/9, PSAT 10, and PSAT/NMSQT all serve as good practice for the SAT.
  • Students can get a personalized SAT practice plan on Khan Academy based on their results from any of the tests in the suite.

Learn more about the SAT Suite of Assessments.

We’ve collaborated with ACT to develop new concordance tables so it’s easier to compare SAT and ACT scores.

Check out our latest e-learning modules.

Contact Us


Students’ Phone 866-756-7346

Students’ Email Contact SAT Support

International Students’ Phone +1 212-713-7789

Counselors’ Email [email protected]

International Counselors’ Phone +1 212-520-8600

SAT Educator Help Line 888-SAT-HELP (728-4357)


PSAT-Related Assessments

PSAT-Related Assessments Phone 888-477-PSAT

PSAT-Related Assessments Email [email protected]